The Daily Times Newspaper

Germany Has Extended the Travel Alert Due to the Coronavirus for 160 Countries


Germany has extended the travel alert due to the coronavirus for 160 countries outside the European Union to the end of August.


This is reported by the DPA news agency based on government sources. The government will probably announce the decision on Wednesday.

The government is likely to make an exception for countries that meet certain conditions.

Travel restrictions for all EU countries except Spain, the United Kingdom, Iceland, Switzerland and Liechtenstein will be lifted on 15 June.

Spain and Norway will follow later because entry bans are still in force in those countries.

Developments in all countries are closely monitored to be able to make further adjustments to the travel advice.

For example, if a country detects much more coronavirus infections, travel advice can be adjusted.

Leave A Reply